Official web site of district  Ballia


Uttar Pradesh State Wide Area Network

About NIC Ballia

UPSWAN is one of the major Projects to boost IT/Network infrastructure in the State to be implemented soon. It is one of the 27 Projects under National e-Governance Plan (NeGP). UPSWAN will have the distinction of a state owned network providing all three services - Data, Video & Voice (IP based). The project is funded by DIT. NIC is the implementing agency for UPSWAN. In addition to the National e-Governance projects, UPSWAN can also be used for education, telemedicine, training to Government officials etc. Some of the key application areas identified for UPSWAN are -

  • Treasury Online a G2G & G2C application
  • Lokvani
  • Land Records Computerisation
  • Transport Computerisation
  • Rural Development
  • Panchayati Raj
  • Police, etc

Features :-

  • A backbone network to provide connectivity right upto the village level
  • Internet Ready Blocks, Tehsils & Districts
  • NIC is the implementation agency in UP
  • Interconnection with NICs satellite based Network (NICNET)
  • Capable to handle high volume high speed throughput of 34/8/2 Mbps.

List Of Engineers Posted at District Head Quarter NIC Ballia

Details of NIC-Net Engineers

S.No Center Name Name Contacts E-mail
1 District HQ Mr. Pankaj Singh 9628194149 nfe2.bl.up@nic.in
2 District HQ Mr. Joseph Rai 8765944208 nfe1.bl.up@nic.in

Details of UP-Swan Engineers

S.No POP Name Name Contacts E-mail
1 District HQ Mr Ranjan Singh (Team Leader) 8423262529 ranjansingh.in@gmail.com
2 District HQ Mr. Gautam Verma 9455190443 gautamverma9455@gmail.com
3 Tehsil Sikander Pur Sonu Verma 9795983768 sonuhcl.kumar@gmail.com
4 Tehsil Bansdih Mr. Abhinav kumar Shukla 9984131449 abhinavshukla.in@gmail.com
5 Tehsil Belthra Road Mr. Manoj Kumar 9935418301 sapmanbhardwaj_123@yahoo.com
6 Tehsil Rasra Mr.Jitendra Kumar Gupta 8574069217 jitendragupta36@gmail.com
7 Tehsil Bairia Mr. Dinesh Kumar Tiwari 9628340576 tiwaridineshkumar098@gmail.com
8 Block Shohawn Mr. Santosh Kumar Singh 9507791708 santosh.kumar6904@gmail.com
9 Block Nagra Mr. Arun Kumar Kushwaha 9580670285 arun563hcl@gmail.com
10 Block Reoti Mr. Arvind Mishra 8931931960 arvindmishra.in@gmail.com
11 Block Garwar Mr. Sameer Kumar 9839661990 sameerk.802@gmail.com
12 Block Maniar Mr. Ritesh Singh 8423684982 ritesh.977@rediff.com
13 Block Dubhar Sunil Kumar Singh 08409132714 sunil.singh14@wipro.com
14 Block Chilkahar Randheer Sharma 9198719368 randhir.sharma@wipro.com
15 Block Murli Chapra Mr. Rahul Sahu 7388272122 rahul.sahu@wipro.com
16 Block Belhari Mr. Suneel Kumar 9125586593 dr.suneel1985@rediffmail.com
17 Block Beruarbari Mr. Amit kumar singh 9415252171 raj_amit0360@yahoo.com


Disclaimer : The data is provided by respective departments and offices. NIC in no means, is responsible for data correctness. Web site designed by NIC Ballia district unit and hosted by NIC.